Update note

***The 2024 Scholarship application window opened on 1 March 2024 and closes on 2 June 2024***




Apply for a Scholarship

In 2024 the BritishSpanish Society Scholarship Programme enters its 17th year of empowering knowledge and culture through its support of post-graduate projects.

True to the charity’s mission, our scholarship programme supports individual and institutional links between the United Kingdom and Spain, sponsoring research in fields as diverse as medicine, urban planning, engineering, linguistics, literature, physics, architecture, marine archeology and music.

To date we have supported 100+ post-graduates from Britain and Spain, will you be a 2024 winner? 

Our 2023 scholarship winners

In October 2023 we celebrated the 16th BritishSpanish Society Scholarship Awards at a Ceremony kindly hosted by His Excellency the Spanish Ambassador Mr José Pascual Marco Martínez, Honorary President of the BritishSpanish Society.

Our 2023 winners subject areas included: Brain Sciences, Civil Engineering, Economics, Music, Psycholinguistics and Reproductive Medicine.

The window for the 2024 scholarships opens on 1 March 2024 and closes on 30 April 2024.


Support our Scholarship Awards

Our scholarships are supported by ambitious businesses and organisations who value the impact that young people have on the world. With previous scholarship winners exploring, amongst many other subjects; treatment for debilitating illnesses, alternative renewable energies, access to the arts, youth unemployment and safe drinking water, we have no way of knowing what their future impact on the world will be, but we know that it is worth investing in them to find out. 

The following organisations have already committed to supporting the 2024 scholarships, if you would like to join them please contact our Corporate Partnerships Team


Fundraising Appeal

Thank you to the donors of the BSS Fundraising Appeal

Cristina Álvarez-Campana

Jimmy Burns

Janin Campos

Helen Crisp

Roger Golland

Paul Graham

Dame Denise Holt

Javier Lánderer

Dame Mary Marsh

Charles Morgan

Lady Mª Belén Parker

Luis Quiroga

Juan Reig

John Scanlan

Mike Short

Jonathan Stordy

Mrs Mercedes Sutherland

Benjamin Welch

Duke of Wellington

Sir Stephen Wright

Carmen & Scott Young

Our Supporters

Principal Supporters & Honorary Patrons:

Gold Supporters:

Silver Supporters:

Bronze Supporters:

Our Partners